Header

 

About us

Thomas Weisser (left)
Rainer Huber (right)

About us

In 2004, the two initiators, Thomas Weisser, a local business owner, and Rainer Huber, a talented sound and light engineer,  had the brilliant idea to offer the many families, who spend Christmas together, a very special Christmas experience. The Christmas markets, a special attraction for the whole family, have folded up their tents before Christmas Eve. The initiators from Triberg have filled this festive void between Christmas and New Year by presenting the general public with a fantastic Christmas spectacle. They enchanted the famous frozen waterfalls of Triberg and the surrounding nature park with 100,000 lights in a Christmas sea of lights. With the number of lights the number of visitors grew from year to year: 500,000 lights attracted the sensational number of 47,000 visitors in the year 2008. Thus, the success of this Christmas events for the whole family can be seen by the high number of visitors since across the country and beyond national borders.

Meanwhile, 1,000,000 lights enchant the winter waterfall area. And some new attractions are added every year. Since two years, the "young" visitors of Christmas Magic enjoy their own Christmas magic world of children. And four days fantastic fireworks will culminate a Magical Christmas day in Triberg.


And thus the idea has been created

In 2003, at the initiative of the mayor of Triberg, Dr. Gallus Strobel,  the world-famous waterfalls were made accessible even in winter. In 2004, the city established a natural theme park in the direct neighborhood. This inspired Thomas Weisser and Rainer Huber to organize the "Triberg Christmas Magic". The success proved them right: Triberg and the whole region had another attraction, which complemented and strengthened the tourism offer, especially in times when usually fewer people visit the Black Forest town.


...and this is our winning formula

Many visitors are enchanted foremostly by the awe-inspiring atmosphere in which the Triberg waterfall and its surroundings are transformed through the beautiful Christmas lights, especially in the darkest season of the year. On the other hand , the attractive program variety of the "Triberg Christmas Magic" guarantees that the shows offer something for every musical taste, for young and old alike. The secret to the success of this special event is the professional blend of traditional and local traditions with modern entertainment. The Triberg Christmas Magic has become the magnet for the general public far beyond the region.


Behind the Scenes

über uns

Thomas Weisser(links)
Rainer Huber(rechts)

Über uns

Die beiden Initiatoren, der Geschäftsmann Thomas Weisser und der Lichttechniker Rainer Huber hatten 2004 die zündende Idee, den vielen Familien, die die Weihnachtstage zusammen verbringen, ein ganz besonderes weihnachtliches Erlebnis zu bieten. Die Weihnachtsmärkte, der Anziehungsmagnet für die ganze Familie, haben ja bekanntlich vor Heiligabend ihre Zelte abgebrochen. In diese Festtagslücke preschten die beiden Triberger vor und boten den Menschen ein fantastisches Weihnachtsspektakel: Sie tauchten den winterlich verschneiten und zu Eis erstarrten berühmten Wasserfall Tribergs und den benachbarten Naturerlebnispark mit 100.000 Lämpchen in ein weihnachtliches Lichtermeer. Mit der Zahl der Lichter wuchs auch von Jahr zu Jahr die Besucherzahl, 2008 lockten 500.000 Lichter sensationell 47.000 Besucher an. So lässt sich der Erfolg dieses Weihnachtsevents für die ganze Familie an den hohen Besucherzahlen seither und der Bekanntheit weit über die Landes- und Staatsgrenzen hinweg ablesen.

Inzwischen schimmern und strahlen 1.000.000 Lichter in dem winterlichen Wasserfall-Areal. Und an Attraktionen kommen jedes Jahr neue hinzu. Seit 4 Jahren erfreuen sich die "kleinen" Weihnachtszauber-Besucher an einer eigenen Weihnachtszauber-Kinderwelt. Und an 4 Tagen bildet ein großes Feuerwerk den krönenden Abschluss eines Weihnachtszaubertages in Triberg.


So entstand die Idee

2003 wurde auf Initiative des Triberger Bürgermeisters Dr. Strobel der weltberühmte Wasserfall auch im Winter zugänglich gemacht. 2004 schuf die Stadt einen Naturerlebnispark in seiner unmittelbaren Nachbarschaft. Das inspirierte Thomas Weisser und Rainer Huber zu ihrem Weihnachtszauber. Der Erfolg gibt ihnen Recht: Triberg und die ganze Region haben eine Attraktion mehr, die das touristische Angebot der Stadt "zwischen den Jahren" ergänzt und verstärkt, gerade in Zeiten, wenn traditionell weniger Besucher das Schwarzwaldstädtchen aufsuchen.


Das ist unser Erfolgskonzept

Zum einen lassen sich viele von dem stimmungsvollen Licht, in das der Triberger Wasserfall und seine Umgebung getaucht werden, gerade in der dunkelsten Zeit des Jahres weihnachtlich verzaubern. Zum anderen aber garantiert der attraktive Programmmix des Triberger Weihnachtszaubers, dass für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei ist, für Alt und Jung. Das Erfolgskonzept ist die professionelle Mischung aus traditionellem und lokalem Brauchtum mit modernem Event. Der Triberger Weihnachtszauber hat sich zum Publikumsmagnet weit über die Region hinaus entwickelt.


Hinter den Kulissen